oh tempora! o mores!

My thoughts have a way of reverberating through my skull, 
they flit around embracing each idea like it's their last.
It's much like a one night stand, I suppose?
Passionate but limited,
like the finitude in infinity.
My thoughts have a way of resonating with music
...amplified through a boombox. 
They dance to its rhythm,  
melding in a melancholic waltz
(much like the ocean does the sky.)
Sometimes, the outside is too hushed. 
I retreat into my head.
In hopes of chaos, 
In hopes of conflict,
In hopes of calm. 
Chaotic calm. 
All that embraces me is silence. 
Such disquieting silence.




 

Leave a Reply

